Streaming or Buying

Image representing Spotify as depicted in Crun...

Image representing Pandora Media as depicted i...
Image via CrunchBase

According to the latest research, young people are streaming music rather than buying. University students believe online streaming offers more, with options to personalize favorites and have access to new and upcoming tunes instantly, by using apps such as Pandora, Spotify, and 8tracks. Young people claim that buying music doesn’t make any sense when everything is accessible online at any time. With instant access, many believe there is no point in paying for music anymore. The question is how does that affect the entertainment industry? Many artists solely depend on sales to stay in business. What is the alternative, if any? All these questions are being examined as we speak; however, is there a solution?

About delfazmis

I am a detail-oriented and results driven Financial Services professional with a reputation for outstanding organization skills, looking to move my career into Information Systems management. I currently have an A.S. in Business Administration, and am pursuing a B.S. degree in Information Systems Management. My background includes many years of experience in both the research and development of processing management. I also have expertise in utilizing Lean process methodology (http://www.lean.org/whatslean/), recommending process improvements, as well as analyzing and researching data. I hope to find a job in my new field soon, as I am currently in my senior year. I am very excited to transition my career into the IT field, combining my previous experience with newly learned knowledge.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

