My reflection on Twitter

twitter logo map 09

(Photo credit: The Next Web)

As I mentioned in my earlier post, I’m taking a Social Media class, and  part of the requirement is using  Twitter as way to promote my professional brand. My reflection of  media is that Twitter is a great database depository for information that one might  look for. The information can be found on the web; however, someone already found it and put it out there for easier access. Twitter is a clutter of information.  Access is easy only if one spends countless hours of following posts daily. I do not think it was organized for easy exploration, not to mention the numerous time wasting micro-blogs about trivial, uninteresting news.  I do not feel  Twitter is my cup of tea, but I do think that it can be very informative for people who have time to follow Twitter on a daily basis. I will try to spend more time using it, and try to get more experience using  Twitter for a while, and see if I will change my mind.

About delfazmis

I am a detail-oriented and results driven Financial Services professional with a reputation for outstanding organization skills, looking to move my career into Information Systems management. I currently have an A.S. in Business Administration, and am pursuing a B.S. degree in Information Systems Management. My background includes many years of experience in both the research and development of processing management. I also have expertise in utilizing Lean process methodology (http://www.lean.org/whatslean/), recommending process improvements, as well as analyzing and researching data. I hope to find a job in my new field soon, as I am currently in my senior year. I am very excited to transition my career into the IT field, combining my previous experience with newly learned knowledge.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

